Indian Summer

Indian Summer cover art

Talitha MacKenzie's long-awaited new album is a celebration of the connection between Celtic and American cultures through the eyes of an artist whose family history is reflected in both. From Native-American roots to Folk Rock with overtones of Americana, this collage of styles and colours is sure to lift your spirits.

Featuring Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops) on vocals, fiddle, banjo and flat-footin'.

(SONAS Multimedia: 006, 2007)


Click on a track to view its lyrics

  1. Anicuani
  2. Willow
  3. Family Tree
  4. Eilean Fada
  5. Indian Summer
  6. Wheeling Island Girls
  7. Land of the Setting Sun
  8. Unelanvhi Uwetsi
  9. Wind Chases the Sun
  10. Go So Far